skip to content | Accessibility Information

Financial and Legal Services Contact Us

Contacts Banner

Contacts Directory

All Contacts

All General Enquiries

Name: Manchester Metropolitan University - FLS
Role: General Enquiries
Service Responsibilities: General FLS Enquiries

Telephone: +44 0161 247 2000
Email:


Cashiers Service

Cashiers

Name: Catherine Heys
Role: Cash Operations Manager
Special Message: Please note that my working hours are - Tuesday to Friday, 8am to 3.30pm. Please contact one of my colleagues who will be able to help when I am not in the office.

Telephone: +441612476453
Email: C.Heys@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Annie During
Role: Cashiers Adviser
Special Message: Please note that I work 4 days per week: Tuesday to Friday. Please contact one of my colleagues who will be able to help when I am not in the office.

Telephone: +441612471862
Email: A.During@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Jasmine Hicks
Role: Cashiers Adviser
Special Message: I am out of the office until September 2017, please contact one of my colleagues in the meantime.

Telephone: +441612471867
Email: J.Hicks@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Belinda Mudd
Role: Cashiers Adviser
Special Message: Please note that my working hours are - Monday to Thursday, 8am to 3.45pm. Please contact one of my colleagues who will be able to help when I am not in the office.

Telephone: +441612471885
Email: B.J.Mudd@mmu.ac.uk


Finance Service Centre

Faculty Financial Services

Name: Paul Sheil
Role: Credit Control & Finance Manager
Telephone: +441612473648
Email: P.Sheil@mmu.ac.uk

Finance Services

Name: Melanie Peters
Role: Finance Service Delivery Manager
Service Responsibilities: FSC Service Delivery; FLS Inductions and Training; Deputises for Paul Sheil: Credit Control and Finance Manager

Telephone: +441612471840
Email: M.Peters@mmu.ac.uk


Financial Director's Office

Financial and Legal Services

Name: John Cunningham
Role: Director of Finance
Telephone: 0161 247 1869
Email: financedirectorpa@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Tammy Cooke
Role: Secretary/PA
Telephone: +441612471869
Email: T.Cooke@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Genevieve Velarde
Role: Secretary/PA
Telephone: +441612471869
Email: G.Velarde@mmu.ac.uk


Financial and Management Accounting

Financial Accounting

Name: Alistair Greer
Role: Senior Financial Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Financial Accounting

Telephone: +441612471832
Email: A.Greer@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Lara Drake
Role: Financial Accountant
Telephone: +441612471833
Email: L.Drake@mmu.ac.uk
Name: James Dunne
Role: Financial Accountant
Telephone: +441612471805
Email: J.Dunne@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Emma Greenwood
Role: Grant Accountant
Telephone: +441612471827
Email: E.Greenwood@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Victoria Mason-Hall
Role: Senior Project Accountant
Telephone: +441612471906
Email: V.Mason-hall@mmu.ac.uk

Financial Management Accounting, Planning & Reporting

Name: Paul Davenport
Role: Assistant Director of Finance
Service Responsibilities: Assistant Director of Finance - Financial & Management Accounting, Planning & Reporting

Telephone: +441612471716
Email: P.Davenport@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Claire Begley
Role: Pricing & Cost Accountant
Telephone: +441612471842
Email: C.Creighton@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Shana Begum
Role: Corporate Accountant
Email: S.Begum@mmu.ac.uk

Management Accounting

Name: Janet Bannister
Role: Faculty & Service Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Art and Design
Humanities, Languages and Social Sciences

Telephone: +441612472414
Email: J.Bannister@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Stephen Fleming
Role: Faculty & Service Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Faculty of Science & Engineering
Hollings

Telephone: +441612471956
Email: S.Fleming@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Anthony Fosbrook
Role: Faculty & Service Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Faculty of Education
Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care

Telephone: +441612472413
Email: A.Fosbrook@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Ian Frost
Role: Senior Management Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Faculty of Business and Law
Cheshire Campus

Telephone: +441612471844
Email: I.Frost@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Sally Gilman
Role: Faculty & Service Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Student Academic Services, Human Resources

Telephone: +441612473671
Email: S.Gilman@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Catherine Quigley
Role: Faculty & Service Accountant
Service Responsibilities: Services

Telephone: +441612471853
Email: C.Quigley@mmu.ac.uk

RKE Accounting Support

Name: Sunil Shekar
Role: Finance Manager (RKE Accounting)
Service Responsibilities: RKE Accounting Support Manager

Telephone: +441612471846
Email: S.Shekar@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Karen Flynn
Role: Financial Supervisor
Service Responsibilities: Team Supervisor - RKE Accounting
Project Accounting Support
Science & Engineering Faculty (other than Engineering)

Telephone: +441612471847
Email: K.Flynn@mmu.ac.uk
Name: David Hand
Role: Finance Assistant
Service Responsibilities: Project Accounting Support -
Manchester School of Art projects HE-BCI return preparation RKE reports and analysis
Engineering Department - Science & Engineering Faculty

Telephone: +441612471820
Email: D.Hand@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Mary Hawson
Role: Finance Assistant
Service Responsibilities: Project Accounting Support
Faculty of Humanities, Languages & Social Science
Faculty of Business & Law

Telephone: +441612471851
Email: M.Hawson@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Natasha Robinson
Role: Finance Assistant
Service Responsibilities: Project Accounting Support -
HPSC & Education

Telephone: +441612471843
Email: N.Robinson@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Stacey Sheldon
Role: Finance Assistant
Service Responsibilities: Project Accounting Support
New project account request/creation
MMU Cheshire (sports projects)
Faculty of Science & Engineering (KTPs)

Telephone: +441612471839
Email: S.Sheldon@mmu.ac.uk

Treasury Management & Capital Accounting

Name: Jayshree Patel
Role: Financial Accounting Officer
Telephone: +441612473647
Email: J.Patel@mmu.ac.uk

Name:
Role:
Telephone:
Email:
Name:
Role:
Service Responsibilities: Faculty of Art and Design
Faculty of Humanities, Languages and Social Sciences

Telephone:
Email:


Insurance

Legal Services Team

Name: Katie Miu
Role: Insurance & Clerical Officer
Telephone: +441612475992
Email: Insurance1@mmu.ac.uk


MMU Online Store Service

Finance Services (Team 1)

Name: Mandy Buckley
Role: Finance Service Adviser
Service Responsibilities: Product set ups Short Course set ups Transaction queries

Special Message: Most likely to set up products and short courses

Telephone: +441612475120
Email: onlineshop@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Allison Ledley
Role: Finance Service Adviser
Service Responsibilities: Product set ups Short Course set ups Transaction queries

Special Message: Most likely to set up products and short courses

Telephone: +441612475121
Email: onlineshop@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Kay McEvoy
Role: Finance Service Adviser
Service Responsibilities: Product set ups Short Course set ups Transaction queries

Special Message: Most likely to set up products and short courses

Telephone: +441612475630
Email: onlineshop@mmu.ac.uk

Systems Development & Support Team

Name: Adam Pearson
Role: Systems & Applications Consultant
Service Responsibilities: Systems Administration User Authorisations Training Reporting Internal Marketing

Special Message: Most likely to demo the capabilities of the system, grant access to sales reports and troubleshoot issues.

Telephone: +441612471806
Email: A.D.Pearson@mmu.ac.uk


Payroll Services

Payroll

Name: Alan Ashton
Role: Payroll Manager
Service Responsibilities: I am the Payroll Manager, I am responsible for the overall Payroll processing.

Telephone: +441612471859
Email: Alan.Ashton@mmu.ac.uk
Name: William Appleton
Role: Payroll Assistant
Service Responsibilities: I am primarily responsible for the Teacher Trainer Bursary payments, I look after external examiner claims including expenses and any paper based FIN 1A or FIN 1C claims. I am also the contact for ordering staff travel season tickets and cycle loans. Please also feel free to contact me for any general payroll queries.

Telephone: +441612471854
Email: w.appleton@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Marianna Ciganova
Role: Payroll Assistant
Service Responsibilities: I can be contacted for information on Jobs for Students, casual staff timesheets as well as any general payroll enquiries.

Special Message: Please note I currently work Monday - Wednesday

Telephone:
Email: Marianna.Ciganova@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Glenis Dawson
Role: Payroll Assistant
Service Responsibilities: I am primarily responsible for Sessional Academic staff salary payments. I also deal with expenses for all types of staff and overtime for support staff. I also deal with general payroll enquiries.

Telephone: +441612471857
Email: G.Dawson@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Philip Morris
Role: Assistant Payroll Controller
Service Responsibilities: I am primarily responsible for salary payments to support staff and payments of studentship bursaries. I can be contacted for any general payroll enquiry.

Telephone: +441612471856
Email: P.Morris@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Philip Morris
Role: Payroll Assistant
Service Responsibilities: I am primarily responsible for salary payments to support staff and payments of studentship bursaries. I can be contacted for any general payroll enquiry.

Telephone: +441612471856
Email: P.Morris@mmu.ac.uk


Student Billings

Student Billings

Name: Tuition Fee Enquiry
Role: Student Billings Manager
Service Responsibilities: All Tuition Fee Enquiries

Telephone: +441612472937
Email: tuitionfeeenq@mmu.ac.uk

Name:
Role:
Telephone:
Email:
Name:
Role:
Telephone: +441612472937
Email: tuitionfeeenq@mmu.ac.uk


Systems Development and Support

Systems Development & Support

Name: Andy Hollingworth
Role: Head of Systems, Development & Support
Telephone: +441612471097
Email: A.Hollingworth@mmu.ac.uk

Systems Development & Support Team

Name: Siba Biswal
Role: Interface Developer
Telephone: +441612471829
Email: S.Biswal@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Anil Chalvaji
Role: SAP Portal Consultant
Telephone: +441612471767
Email: A.Chalvaji@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Paul Fitzpatrick
Role: Technical Infrastructure Lead (Hardware)
Telephone: +441612471882
Email: P.Fitzpatrick@mmu.ac.uk

Name: Kealey Brown
Role: SAP HCM Payroll Functional Consultant
Telephone: +441612471886
Email: Kealey.Brown@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Martin Cooke
Role: SAP HR/Payroll Functional Consultant
Telephone: +441612471081
Email: M.Cooke@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Ngeekui Lau
Role: SAP Financials Functional Consultant
Telephone: +441612471080
Email: K.Lau@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Tim Sewell
Role: ABAP Developer
Telephone: +441612471801
Email: T.Sewell@mmu.ac.uk
Name: Melanie Woods
Role: Reporting Functional Consultant
Telephone: +441612471813
Email: M.Woods@mmu.ac.uk


Page Feedback and Performance

Did you find this information useful?

Please leave any comments below

Search Contacts

By Service
By Keyword (e.g. Surname)

General Enquiries

  • Financial and Legal Services
    Manchester Metropolitan University
    All Saints Building
    Oxford Road
    Manchester
    M25 3HY

  • Tel - 0161 247 2000